Little Victories

There have been many changes in the past several weeks to my life, as you know. Some of them have been huge changes and others smaller ones. I had what I call a “little victory” Tuesday and wanted to share it.

As my diabetes began to effect my body, unchecked for so many months, I began to have lots of side effects that I thought were normal for one reason or another. One of these was my vision worsening. Not too long ago I had to buy stronger reading glasses, figuring that age was taking its toll on my eyes. In August after I was diagnosed I realized that the disease not age were causing this vision trouble; it was much worse than just needing stronger readers by that point, too. I hoped that as I took control of the situation my vision, and other symptoms, would get better, maybe even return to “normal”. Tuesday I was able to buy another new pair of reading glasses – in the old strength I used to use!

Sometimes we overlook the small things, like this one. But they add up to enormous achievements when stop and savor all the little victories- and sometimes that’s just the thing we need to keep us going. God is good and He provides just what we need, just when we need it; we only need to notice His blessings when they come so we can appreciate them and thank Him.

One comment

Leave a Reply

