Willow Tree: a haiku 

This week’s prompt from Haiku Horizons is “weep”, a challenge-word that one could work in a lot of ways. In fact, last night I went through several drafts on a totally different topic with this word, which I might share later.  What I ended up with was my tree. 

Long flowing branches
Teeming with serenity 
Weeping willow tree

I’ve always loved the peaceful look of a weeping willow tree. When we were house hunting several years ago the last house we looked at, and bought, had a huge weeping willow in the back yard: I was in love. I always joke to folks that I bought the tree and the house came with it! :0)

4 comments

Leave a Reply

