Devoted: a haiku 

This past January my wife and I celebrated our 26th anniversary. Let me tell you, we have been through a lot in those years, more than I ever thought we would or could face, let alone survive. To say that we are devoted to one another would, I think, be an understatement. 

 

For twenty six years
Two hearts, two lives meld to one
Love ordained by God

I wrote this haiku on our anniversary, 01/03/15, but am sharing it now linked to the Carpe Diem Haiku challenge #713 devotion. Despite not actually using the word in the haiku, I think it is most appropriate and definitely in the sense of the challenge. 
2 comments

  1. Just beautiful Greg. I especially love the middle line and that is how I feel about my marriage also…in my recent anniversary post I considered saying something like that but it never worked into the piece. Congratulations on a wonderfilled life together! Melissa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

