Day 3 of #OctPoWriMo

Day 3 of OctPoWriMo offers the suggestion of writing a shape poem after doing some free writing and three prompt words: Exhaust, Consume, Flow. I opted to use the three words but to write a haiku rather than a shape poem.

I can really identify with the thought of the day setting the stage for this exercise so this haiku flowed effortlessly for me. 

exhausted by life’s woes

I consume the Living Word

and refreshment flows

The haiku reads two separate sentences:

“Exhausted by life’s woes, I consume the Living Word.” and “I consume the Living Word and refreshment flows.”

For more on OctPoWriMo and the prompts see HERE

10 comments

Leave a Reply

