What a Story #OctPoWriMo 

When I sat down this afternoon to see what (hopefully less difficult) prompt OctPoWriMo had in store for me today I was a little apprehensive; if you read yesterday’s post you know I had some difficulty with it. Today I was pleasantly surprised to find a thought that gave me no difficulty in finding inspiration for! You see, I would be writing what is basically my story in poetry form. 

The idea was to capture a moment that you were proud of or shocked that worked out. I can tell you without hesitation I have nothing to be proud of on my end; I am only bearing witness to what happened to me over the course of a couple of years in my life. If you’re interested, you can read more on my About and Maybe I Should Have Started Here pages. 

Numb
I’m stunned
Did I hear that right?
I would never walk again 
Dazed

God
Please help me
I can’t live this way
Have mercy, prove them all wrong
Please

Time
Passes
Waiting, beseeching
Faith that this isn’t His will
Pray

Slow
Progress starts
Unsteady movements
God is listening to us
Plead

He
Has answered
Supplications made
I can walk; thanks be to God
Praise

I can and will not try to take credit for the healing touch I received from God. I am merely thankful that I received it. 

(This is a “Crowned Oddquain”, a form I just learned {thank you, Sister J and Paloma}of and wanted to try out. You can read more about the form HERE.)

12 comments

  1. This is beautiful, Greg–my fave part is that God listens to us “plead”. Oh and of course, I’m grateful and thrilled with you for His healing hand on your life! Since I was responding to the prompt of “B&Ps Shadorma and Beyond” at MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie–Paloma really should get the mention and link credit. God bless you always.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

