It Will End: a #haiku

This has been a very busy week for this old man. But somehow I’ve managed to mostly keep up with my writing and comments/replies, if only a little slow in my responses. I reckon my love of writing, and the positive effects it has on me overall, and the enjoyment I get from the blogging world makes it easier to make time to keep on keepin’ on, as an old friend says. 

The prompt this week from our dear friend Ronovan is grief and pine; some say he’s being ornery and trying to stump us but I doubt he’d do that! LOL So, inspired by his easy prompt-words for the week I composed this haiku. 

a loved one lost brings
grief tears and pining for them
in Heaven will end

In truth, the actual inspiration was the following quote; I just made Ronovan’s words work ๐Ÿ˜‰

Revelation 21:4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

11 comments

    1. Thank you. It seems to me that more so at times than others, you know? As I grow older I can more fully appreciate Paul’s writing of how he longed to be with Christ.

      Like

      1. Yes, I hear “more mature” Believers struggling with wanting to go Home all the time–so I know it’s not just me. But one friend has an evangelist’s heart, so she insists we must make sure we gather in all the lost we can…”while there is time”. My gift–though it may not be very obvious some days–is more about encouraging the already saved; I’m not good at evangelizing, get easily tongue-tied–which doesn’t happen when I’m testifying about God’s powerful faithfulness/goodness in my life. God bless you and the fam ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. All our gifts are valuable as long as we’re using them. I firmly believe that as long as God has work left for us to do He will leave us here. When our works are finished we go home, to His rest it says in Hebrews. Bless you, too, Sis ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

