Crazy Days

These past two weeks have been just crazy for me. Lots of stuff going on and not enough time for everything I want to do and need to do: maybe the Lord could give me an extra couple of good, productive hours a day for a week or three? (Just kidding there of course.)

In all reasonable expectation, I’m fairly confident that the next week will be more of the same. Well, maybe different but still busy. I’m falling behind in lots of things: comments, replies, social media and other blog posts, even my reading. I am trying to make time to continue with 31 poems in 31 days for OctPoWriMo; so far so good in that one item. But it may take a bit to catch up and I hope my friends and readers will understand; I’m not being discourteous, only overwhelmed, which happens to me occasionally. 

I hope to be back in the swing, Lord willing, soon. And I will try to catch up on comments, replies, tweets, etcetera ASAP. Until – then I reckon – have a blessed day and keep on keepin’ on! 🙂

7 comments

  1. Completely understand. May The Lord give you those hours in his own way – in energy and health, strength and presence of mind. And also surround you with people who are giving of their time and helpfulness as well. Bless you, friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

