Feeling Melancholy: a trimeric poem #OctPoWriMo

air gripped by a crisp dampness
the autumn raindrops fall melodically
perfect night for a lunt with the old hound
when I wore a younger man’s clothes

the autumn raindrops fall melodically
playing a song of sweet reminisce
images flicker of days now long gone

perfect night for a lunt with the old hound
a windcap on my pipe, army field jacket on my back
the pair keeping tobacco and pipeman dry

when I wore a younger man’s clothes
that’s what I would be doing this hour
now an old man who only dreams of what might’ve been

Though I’ve bot looked, I doubt this goes with the prompt for today at OctPoWriMo. But I’m linking it anyway ;0)

Leave a Reply

