My One Word

Earlier I wrote about choosing a single word, rather than a resolution, to focus on starting into 2016. At that time my word hadn’t come to me yet. Over the last few days of praying and meditating about it, I now have my word: stewardship

Most of the time the word stewardship is predominantly associated with financial matters. In reality, being a good steward entails managing more than just money; the Bible instructs us to be good stewards of our time, talents, and treasures. 

I feel that my main focus, though I’m certain it will bleed into all of my life, is better management of my time and talents. So as we enter into 2016 I anticipate many changes; hopefully more of them will be positive than negative. Whatever the changes are, however they play out, I’m sure that God will use it all to my betterment, whether I understand it at the time or not. 

“And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭8:28‬ ‭NLT‬‬

I pray that no matter how you go about entering this New Years – with one word, a resolution, or otherwise – that we all have a happy, healthy, and blessed year.  

 

4 comments

  1. Hi Greg! I have set a few reasonable goals for myself this year. It is good to have goals. If I apply myself, work hard, and remain focused I should be able to achieve my goals. I feel positive about 2016. All the best to you and your family. 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

