Tanka 2 for Today

Earlier I mentioned my enjoyment of writing tanka and the process of learning about the poetic form. As you probably know, I also enjoy participating in different challenges and prompts when I have the time and feel up to it, which I also have some troubles with from time to time! I mention this because the tanka I am about to share I wrote for the magic and glitter challenge I linked to earlier – but it has no reference to those prompts! How I managed that I have no idea: I’ll blame it on my spinal stenosis flare up 🙂

I like the tanka I wrongly-wrote so I’ll share it now; maybe it was supposed to be for a different challenge or maybe it just belongs to itself.

life’s work body of

accomplishments – sum total

adding to net worth

may not equal our target

possibly could exceed it

One comment

Leave a Reply

