Beast of a Day 

I took a pretty hard tumble yesterday and am feeling the effects of it today still, as I expected. In an oddly weird kind of way, I happened upon another haiku prompt that fit the situation to the proverbial “T”. And thus was born this little piece:

I had a hard fall
Banged and bruised all up from it
This day was a beast

W had almost forgotten, until just a few weeks ago, how much o enjoy putting these thought-poems together. I would encourage you to try it, too. It’s such s fun and simple thing that requires only a little brainwork I’m almost certain anyone would enjoy and even benefit from it in short order. 

9 comments

  1. Excellent. I have a saying-“I don’t write poetry, I write micro-chapters of my life.” You did that with this for sure. Feeling you with your story on your Bio. I’m in a similar situation. Hope you keep joining in with the challenge each week. I think we would benefit from your presence.

    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ronovan. I like your thought on it being “mini-chapters” quite well. And I hope to continue along with my participation.
      God bless,
      Greg

      Like

Leave a comment