Swimming By: #Photo101 and haiku 

I took my son and grandson fishing at a local lake yesterday. We had a grand time; each of us caught several fish and just enjoyed being outside and with each other. 

As we fished these two ducks came swimming by, as if we (or our fishing lines) weren’t even there. I was lucky enough to snap a decent photo just as they got in front of me, a mere two or three yards away.  

© Greg Wolford

The scene inspired this little haiku when I looked at it today. 

 Ducks swim by as the
Light glimmers on the water
With gentle ripples

6 comments

    1. Ah, you caught that! I was actually hoping to capture that but the backlighting and reflections kept me from getting a good image of it. He certainly was unique with his little “crown”!

      Like

Leave a Reply

