#Haiku: tight and warm

For various and sundry reasons, I’ve not been in a writing/blogging frame-of-mind recently. Though generally I really enjoy writing and it usually makes me feel better, I’ve just not been in the zone – or even near the zone – lately. But today I’m feeling it a bit; and I miss participating and reading the many posts I usually do so I’m going to try to steal a few quality minutes today. 

This week our host, Ronovan, brings us two new prompt words – tight and warm – that inspired this new haiku. 

winter chill abounds
wrapped tight and warm protected
Spring brings butterflies

Ah, how I look forward to the change alluded to in this haiku! As many of you know, winter is not my favorite season! But Spring, that whole different story!

Have a blessed week all 🙂

6 comments

Leave a comment